Government of Jammu and Kashmir Higher Education Department

Subject:- Setting up of 13 New Degree Colleges in J&K State under Prime
Minister Reconstruction Plan. 1

Reference:- V. Cabinet Decision No." 12/Cir Dated 07-03-2005. "

Government Order:- 28-HE of 2005.

Dated :- 09 - 03 - 2005.

Sanction is accorded to:-

) Setting up of 13 new Colleges under the Reconstruction Plan at the location indicated below:-

Division	District	Locations identified for setting up Degree Colleges
Kashmir	Anantnag Budgam	Doons, 2. Beerwah
	Baramulla	pore (women's College)
Jammu	Jammu	1. Samba, 2.R. S. Pura 3. Akhnoor
	Kathua	1. Hiranagar 2. Kathua (Women College)
	Poonch Rajouri	1. Mendhar. 1. Thana Mandi.

- Creation of 13 posts of Principals in the pay of scale of Rs.16,400-22 400;
- iii) Creation of posts of teaching/non-teaching staff in accordance with the concurrence of Planning and Development Department and Finance Department to be obtained separately;
- iv) Admission of 1st year students from the coming academic session i.e. 2005-06 in the above mentioned new colleges in accordance with the Action Plan drawn up by the Higher Education Department and all requisite consequent measures to be taken by the Higher Education Department as regards availability of infrastructure, engagement of a faculty etc;

- Identification of State land measuring at least 60 Kanals by the Revenue Department for transfer to the Higher Education v) Department at the 13 locations so that there are no financial implications for land compensation in acquiring land for which no provision exists in the Reconstruction Plan;
- Strengthening of the office of Director of Colleges to meet the increased work load after separately obtaining the vi) concurrence of the Planning and Development Department and the Finance Department"

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

SdV-Commissioner/Secretary to Government Higher Education Department Dated: - 09 - 03 - 2005.

No:- Edu/Plan-595/2004-05/Higher Copy to the :-

- 1. Financial Commissioner/Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister for information.
- ig and Development Department. 2. Principal Secretary to Government
- ce Department. 3. Principal Secretary to Government
- 4. Principal Secretary to Government, General Administration Department.
- 5. Divisional Commissioner Jammu
- 6. Divisional Commissioner Kashmir.
- Director Colleges, Higher Education Department.
- 8. Disrtict Development Commissioner Anantnag, Budgam, Baramulla, Jammu, Kathua, Poonch and Rajouri
- 9. Joint Director (P&S), Higher Education Deptt.
- 10. Financial Advisor/CAO Higher Education Department.
- 11. Director, Archives, Archeology and Museums J&K, Jammu.
- 12. Pvt. Secy. to Hon'ble Education Minister.
- 13. Pvt. Secy. to Hon'ble Minister of State Education.
- 14. Pvt. Secy. to Commissioner Secretary to Hr. Edu. Department.
- 15. Government Order file (w.2.s.c.)
- 16. M.R. file. (3 s.c).
- 17. Stock file

01/2/2

Under Secretary to Government Higher Education Department